Bugs and Exploits From 2002 (from the Ruxcon archive)

This never really recieved much attention at the time.  And today its only a historical footnote in my life.  But I’ve included a tarball that I included in a Ruxcon presentation in 2003.  The presentation was on Kernel Auditing, and I later spoke on the same topic at Blackhat.  The tarball wasn’t part of the Blackhat package.  The archive consists of vulnerable snippets of code, patches, exploits, and reports or logs of the many kernel vulnerabilities I found in OpenBSD, NetBSD, Linux, and FreeBSD.  Also included are some userland bugs, but there are only a few of those.

 If anyone wants to have a look, I’ve included it on my website http://silvio.cesare.googlepages.com/BugsAndExploitsFrom2002.tgz

Leave a Reply

